Posted by Scott Hrubes (+1) 15 years ago
I grew up in Miles City, and when I graduated from CCDHS decided to move across the country to Phoenix, Arizona - to goto college, and ended up staying here. I am 31 now. My family had this -- tradition, I guess you would call it - that we would go

About once a month, when I am at a loss for what to make for dinner, I start to think of what options I have available here in this vast metropolis of fast food and restaurants, and time and time again I have this craving for a large Airport Inn Canadian Bacon and Black Olive Pizza smothered in their table katsup. I was a weird kid, what can I say. When I come home to visit my parents, I always am always the Pizza Nazi and make sure we at least eat there twice.

I am almost tempted to call the Airport Inn up, and see if they would whip me up a large Canadian Bacon and Black Olive Pizza with a side of their katsup, only cook it 1/2 way, put it in a bag, shove it in a fed ex overnight delivery package with some dry ice and ship it off to me! What an idea! Think they'd go for it?

It's one of the things I really miss from Miles City!
founder
supporter
Posted by Amorette Allison (+9778) 15 years ago
I love the way they cut their pizza. I know no one else who makes little square pieces.

As for the ketchup. . .I'll pass, thanks.

Amorette
Posted by Jeremy Orthman (+436) 15 years ago
One thing you will hardly ever find outside the Airport Inn, let alone Montana is Finger Steaks.
Posted by J. Dyba (+1340) 15 years ago
Yes, finding decent finger steaks anywhere else in the world seems a heroic task.
Posted by Janet K. Klein (+83) 15 years ago
Scott....I know that the Hills and the Pettigrews would probably be more than willing to ship a pizza to you....can only try!! They are wonderful people and they aim to please. The phone number is the same and most of the people working there are too!! Great atmosphere and the food is always good!