Account Login Update
admin
moderator
founder
Posted by MilesCity.com Webmaster (+9978) 4 years ago
FYI, I added a security option to the login process which allows you to specify if you are using a public / shared computer or a private computer.

It looks like this:



- If you select "This is a PUBLIC or shared computer, don't remember me" -- then if you close the browser window, or after 20 minutes of inactivity -- you are automatically logged out of your account.

^ This is the default option, and is what you should leave it at when using a public computer, such as one at the public library.

- If you select "This is a PRIVATE computer, remember me until I sign out" -- then this is the way the site has always worked. The site remembers you each time you come back, so you don't have to login again.

As always, please let me know if you have any questions or need assistance.

Regards, Larry
MilesCity.com Webmaster
Top
+5
founder
supporter
Posted by Tom Masa (+1995) 4 years ago
Grrreat idea
Top
+2