Skating Ring in Jepordy
founder
Posted by Bart Freese (+928) 16 years ago
I understand there is some talk of turning the skating rink next to the tennis courts into a baseball field(s). I don't know if I'm correct or not. If I am I'd just like to say "Whoa!" I'm all for baseball, softball, t-ball and fields to play on. However, please do not destroy the ice skating rink in the process. Yes, I realize not much skating has been available the last two years due to the weather, but weather patterns change. It will get cold again and ice will be available.

Many, many, many people have greatly enjoyed skating on the rink. Please, do not destroy the ice rink. Thank you.

Bart
supporter
Posted by Gunnar Emilsson (+18267) 16 years ago
>>but weather patterns change. It will get cold again and ice will be available.

Bart, Bart, Bart. What part about "global warming" don't you understand? I have a Master of Science degree...maybe I can help re-phrase the technical mumbo-jumbo...
Posted by Morhead (+123) 16 years ago
Blame people like VAN who said skating is a fad. There was a person on here talking about building a skating rink that would have fulfilled a lot of different activities, but people blow it down, and I have not seen anything on here from that person again. Good job MC. Don't complain about business leaving when you don't support the ones you have.........I am sorry if I insult anyone. That is not my attentions, but when someone comes in with a new idea. "OPEN YOUR MINDS", and if it where me "OPEN YOUR HEARTS" Welcome new people, and business's. That is the "growth factor" to a town.

I do look forward to VISITING Miles City.
founder
supporter
Posted by Amorette Allison (+12383) 16 years ago